Site wide notice

Please note that the front driveway will be unavailable Friday, May 20th. Thanks for your understanding.

Please note that the front driveway will be unavailable Friday, May 20th. Thanks for your understanding.

CONTACT SPL    |     MY ACCOUNT

Library Key Contacts

Julia Merritt

Julia Merritt

Library Director & Chief Executive Officer

jmerritt@splibrary.ca
519-271-0220 x110

Julia is responsible for the library's overall planning, direction & communication. She is also the Library Board Secretary and liaison with the SPL Foundation.

Krista Robinson

Krista Robinson

Systems Librarian

krobinson@splibrary.ca
519-271-0220 x112

Krista is the computer systems and technology administrator for the Library and Perth County Information Network (PCIN). She additionally oversees marketing, the MakerSpace and technology programs, and is responsible for library building concerns.

Cathy Perreault

Cathy Perreault

Executive Assistant

cperreault@splibrary.ca
519-271-0220 x113

Cathy is responsible for facility bookings, general administrative questions, and accounts receivable.

Shauna Costache

Shauna Costache

Public Services Supervisor

scostache@splibrary.ca
519-271-0220 x114

Shauna oversees the staff who help library customers every day. She works with library staff to provide a great customer experience at the library.

Kate Schillings

Kate Schillings

Manager of Volunteer Services

kschillings@splibrary.ca
519-271-0220 x122

Kate manages and supervises the Library's Volunteer Services and the Visiting Library program.

Melanie Kindrachuk

Melanie Kindrachuk

Public Services Librarian

mkindrachuk@splibrary.ca
519-271-0220 x128

Providing professional, innovative reference and readers' advisory service, Melanie connects the community to our collections and services on both the adult and children's floors. Melanie also supports community book clubs and spearheads the library-wide community art program.

 

Heather Lister

Heather Lister

Public Service Librarian

hlister@splibrary.ca
519-271-0220 x145

Providing professional, innovative reference and readers' advisory service, Heather connects the community to our collections and services on both the adult and children's floors. Heather also oversees the robust leased collection and offers interloan support.

 

Liz Anderson

Liz Anderson

MakerSpace & Marketing Librarian

landerson@splibrary.ca
519-271-0220 x123

Liz maintains the library's online presence and manages digital and print marketing. She also provides technical programming and coordinates the library MakerSpace.

Robyn Godfrey

Robyn Godfrey

Adult Collections & Outreach Librarian

rgodfrey@splibrary.ca
519-271-0220 x132

Robyn develops and delivers innovative programming for adults, and manages the diverse adult collections on the adult floor of the library.

Trish MacGregor

Trish MacGregor

PLOW & Children's Program Coordinator

tmacgregor@splibrary.ca
519-271-0220 x110

Trish coordinates programs and collections for Public Library on Wheels (PLOW) and engaging new children's programs for Stratford Public Library. She also oversees SPL's Summer Reading Club.

 

Brooke Windsor

Brooke Windsor

Children & Youth Services Librarian

bwindsor@splibrary.ca
519-271-0220 x131

Brooke is responsible for class visits and tween and teen programming. Brooke also oversees the children and teen collections at the library.

Eric Ball

Eric Ball

MakerSpace Assistant

eball@splibrary.ca
519-271-0220 x164

Eric coordinates the daily operations of the MakerSapce, running open labs and programs for area makers.